Keep Your Eye on the Stars

Caddy got the box and set it on the floor and opened it. It was full of stars. When I was still, they were still. When I moved, they glinted and sparkled. I hushed.        ~ William Faulkner


Stars!

It only took one star to find the perfect manger, but it takes five to find the best motel. Funny, isn’t it?

I’ve removed my Blogroll and added a new category on the side bar. Often, as I read something someone else has written, it glints and sparkles and causes me to hush. Between the Versatile Blogger and the 7×7 Link Award, I’m asked to share 22 blogs with you. I’m taking some liberties here. I’ve decided to share 22 posts instead. There will eventually be many more, I’m certain!

The 7×7 also lists the following categories: The Most Beautiful; The Most Helpful; The Most Popular; The Most Controversial; The Most Surprisingly Successful; The Most Underrated; The Most Pride Worthy. I would have no idea how to choose those from my own posts, so I’ll add these descriptions to the posts of others, when it seems appropriate to me.

I’ll pass on the nominations as I list posts. Some of my blogging friends don’t do awards. They’re certainly under no obligation to accept them from me. I simply would like this to be a rich resource of stars to bring light to our paths.

I’ve chosen the first three. I hope that you’ll make the time to read them. They’re as interesting as they are diverse. They’ve each added moments of grace to my life.

One last note, apparently the layout of this blog has caused some confusion. Since I categorize my posts by author, rather than topic, you can see all posts related to a specific author’s thoughts by clicking on that author under Quoted Authors on the right side bar.

If you’re interested in a topical search, there is a Search spot in the upper right and a category called Can’t Find What You’re Looking For? all the way at the bottom. You can type in a word, for example, grief, and see posts related to that topic.

I’m all done with awards and explanations. I’ll be back to my regular TMG posts next time. And remember to keep your eye on the stars as they multiply!


Author: Debbie

A former counselor and public speaker, I'm grateful for many, many things - God's grace most of all!

14 thoughts on “Keep Your Eye on the Stars”

    1. I think your blog is a gift to everyone. It’s not just about AA or recovery or addiction. It’s about Steps that we all would benefit from taking every day. You don’t preach – you gently teach. You don’t condemn – you extend grace. You never blame or rationalize- you humbly accept responsibility and encourage us all to grow in grace and truth. I thank you. It’s my honor to post your link.
      ~ Debbie

  1. I have no idea what this is about. But thanks for taking the time to share new authors and reading material with us! I’m not sure where to look. Cyber nut, mel xoxoox

    1. melis – You’re so funny. 😀
      It’s about the last two posts. But that doesn’t really matter. If you click on the articles listed next to the blogs, it should take you right there. You already read Heidi’s but I’m not sure if you’ve discovered Pastor Wrinkles or Chaz?
      ~ Debbie

    1. Dear pb – I’m so touched that you read the posts! They are all really interesting, thoughtful bloggers. I have many more to add in the days to come!
      I hope 2012 is a very fine year for you, friend.
      ~ Debbie

    1. Katharine – I love it that you never miss a nuance! I do really prefer pleasant, but I can’t say I ever was able to pull off the oh so smart! 😉
      ~ Debbie

    1. Jill, If you go back two posts to Late With My Thank You Notes, I tried to explain all 3 awards in 300 words, so it wasn’t real clear. :/
      In yesterday’s post, I Recommend Pleasant, I fulfilled the 2nd part by sharing about myself.
      This post was suppose to be where I listed 15 blogs for The Versatile Blogger Award and 7 blogs for the 7×7 Link Award.
      I just changed it up a bit. I’m not sure if that’s allowed, but it suites me better. 😉
      Debbie

  2. Oh Debbie, you wow me. What a wonderful idea He has given you and you have run with. Can’t wait to read the stars below! Thank you for your graciousness and the care you have taken with all of this. 🙂 God bless you and the grace you receive and so freely share!

    1. Dearest Deb – You wow me, too! I look forward to adding to the stars. The fun part is, I can lists post from the same blogger as many times as I want! 😀
      I rarely make up my own rules, but it was the only way I could figure out how to handle this one. I’m glad you like it! 😀
      ~ Debbie

Leave a Reply

